Our Team

Forum Dvorah's team come from a variety of different professional backgrounds in the fields of policy and national security, with immense experience between them. Our Founders and Board Members have all been moves and shakers and many have shattered glass ceilings..

Our Board Members and Founders all operate on a voluntary basis.

WhatsApp Image 2021-01-10 at

Col. Ronit Levavi-Morad


Ronit is currently taking her first steps in the business worlds, following a long career in the IDF. During her service she headed the IDF's first cyber program and was the first women to serve as Chief of Staff in the IDF’s 8200 Unit, where she served most of her years in the IDF. She led the Military Intelligence Directorate’s program for female commanders and built influential networks collaborating between the military world and civil society. 


Dr. Meytal Eran-Jona

Steering Committee Member

Meytal is an organizational sociologist and gender expert. Former head of a research center at the Defense Intelligence and Head of the civil-military project at the Behavioral Sciences Center in the IDF. Chair of GENERA promoting gender equality in physics in Europe. Academic Advisor, Weizmann Institute of Science and Research Fellow, Haifa University.

ayala hangebi.jpeg

Lt. Col. (res.) Ayala Hanegbi

Steering Committee Member

Ayala is the former Head of Policy at the Ministry of Intelligence Services. Previously she served in the IDF’s Planning Directorate and Military Intelligence Directorate. 

She has been volunteering for several years at the Rothschild Foundation as a mentor in the Foundation’s Ambassadors Program and is also a strategic counsellor and spiritual coach.


Dr. Shira Efron

Steering Committee Member

Shira is a visiting fellow at the Institute for National Security Studies (INSS) and a Special Advisor on Israel with the RAND Corporation. Previously she was a Middle East analyst at several think tanks in Washington DC including the Center for American Progress and Middle East Institute. 


Dr. Einat Ronen

Steering Committee Member

Einat is a lawyer, strategic advisor, lecturer and leader of inter-ministerial and inter-sectoral processes on complex social issues. Her most recent positions included, among others, an advisor to the Prime Minister's Office, Head of National Enterprises at the Alka Institute for Government at JDC Israel and Director of the Department of Cooperation at the Peres Center for Peace. 


Alina Shkolnikov-Shvartsman

Steering Committee Member

Alina is a Program Officer for Impact Entrepreneurship at the Edmond de Rothschild Foundation. Her previous positions included HPE SW's Innovation Program Manager, Client Solutions Manager and Head of Communications at Wikistrat and Director of Content and Programs at PresenTense. Alina is also the founder of Ms. Catt - aimed at implementing UNSCR 1325 in non-Western conflict countries.


Tanyah Murkes


Tanyah Murkes has been the Director of Forum Dvorah since 2018. Previously she was the Director of the Israel Branch for the Conservative Friends of Israel (CFI), an organisation which works with the Conservative Party in the UK Parliament, and the Director of the Israel Office for the Australia Israel UK Leadership Dialogue. 

Our Founders and Former Steering Committee Members

Lt. General (ret.) Orit Adato 

Helit Barel

Col. (res.) Miri Eisin

Dr. Michal Hatuel-Radoshitzky

Adv. Deborah Housen-Couriel

Dr. Tzipi Israeli

Adv. Dr. Tzipi Isser Itzik

Brig. Gen. (res.) Gila Klifi Amir

Dr. Shlomit Lir

Adv. Eti Livni

Lt. Col. (ret.) Orna Mizrahi 

Brig. Gen. (ret). Israela Oron

 Col. (res.) Adv. Pnina Sharvit Baruch

Sima Shine

Gail Shoresh